KNOWLEDGE OF LAWS AND ELIGIBILITY AFFIDAVIT

STATE OF

(STATE WHERE NOTARIZED)
COUNTY OF

w W W W

(COUNTY WHERE NOTARIZED)

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, personally appeared,

(Printed Name of Applicant)

driver’s license number , who made this Affidavit and, on oath, stated the following:
(Driver’s License Number)

“I have read and | understand each provision of:

(1) The Texas Handgun Licensing Act (Texas Government Code Chapter 411, Subchapter H);

(2) Chapter 46 of the Texas Penal Code creating an offense under the laws of this state and describing the
places where it is unlawful for the holder of a license issued under the Texas Handgun Licensing Act to carry a
handgun; and

(3) Chapter 30 of the Texas Penal Code relating to burglary and criminal trespass.

(4) Chapter 9 of the Texas Penal Code relating to the use of deadly force.

“Further, | fulfill all the eligibility requirements listed under Section 411.172 of Texas Handgun Licensing Act other than the
requirement to be at least 21 years of age. | understand | must be at least 18 years of age.”

Applicant’s Signature

SUBSCRIBED and SWORN TO before me on this day of , 20
(Day) (Month) (Year)

NOTARY PUBLIC Signature

[seal]

Printed Name of NOTARY PUBLIC (if not on seal)
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